Legislative Leadership

The Kennedale Area Chamber of Commerce is proud to have a close working relationship with the elected officials who represent the area, many of whom are regular guests and speakers at our networking luncheons. The chamber also sponsors a trip to Austin in advance of each state legislature session, allowing our members invaluable access to our representatives. That legislative advocacy is a key component of our success as an organization, and our value to individual businesses.

City of Kennedale
Mayor Brian Johnson
Kennedale City Council
Kennedale ISD School Board

Tarrant County

County Commissioner Andy Nguyen
Tarrant County Water District

Texas U.S. Senators
Senator John Cornyn
Senator Ted Cruz

Texas U.S. Representative
Congressional District 6–Congressman Joe Barton

Texas State Senator
Texas State Senate District 10-Senator Konni Burton

Texas State Representatives
Texas State House District 94-Representative Tony Tinderholt
Texas State House District 96-Representative William ‘Bill’ Zedler

Texas State Board of Education Member
Texas State SBOE District 11–Ms. Patricia Hardy